top of page
Search

My experience with VCU Acceleration (VCUA)

Updated: Feb 29




By Sneha Gade


I became the Social Chair for VCU Acceleration after being a participant and gaining a multitude of experiences. Through being the social chair, I am in-charge of building relationships between program participants from all Pipeline Programs that are essential for forming a cohesive VCU Pipeline. I am in-charge of proposing, coordinating, and marketing for social events during the academic year for VCUA participants. Through this role, I continue to encourage students to meet others across educational levels and program ties. I also engage in opportunities that pipeline offers like being the co-host in their podcast called "The Pipeline" and being part of various student-led workshops and panels. I was also able to meet impactful people through this program like my advisor Ms. Lorayah Lenore, Physicians like Dr. Sampson Davis, and even VCU Health members.


Through being the social chair, I was able to continue working with VCUA to have more meaningful experiences. Continuing to work with VCUA was essential to me since I came into VCU as a participant in the program. From being a participant, Teaching Assistant, and now social chair, this opportunity has created an essential impact on my undergraduate experience. Through their summer and freshman year program, I was able to explore various healthcare fields, get support in my academics, meet friends, and network with faculty on the medical campus. Now, I am able to give a similar experience and support to the students succeeding me. I definitely encourage all incoming freshmen to apply and participate in this program to gain all of the benefits I did and many more!




41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page